NOW FROM: £75.00 WAS: £110.00

NOW: £85.00 WAS: £110.00

NOW: £75.00 WAS: £110.00

NOW: £75.00 WAS: £110.00

NOW: £85.00 WAS: £110.00

NOW: £85.00 WAS: £110.00

Product Code: 43110161

Colour:
  • Black / Fuchsia Pink
    OFFER
  • Dark Gull Grey / Fortuna Blue
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
3
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery Information

Check availability in your local store

Everything you need in a light hiker

BLUE CROSS SALE  An extra 15% off applies to the sale prices of BLUE CROSS products only. The discount is applied when the item is added to your basket and is available for four days only, from 00:01 BST Friday 18th April 2014 to 23:59 BST Monday 21st April 2014, subject to availability.

The latest update to The North Face's multi-sport shoes still incorporates everything you need in a light hiker, with Gore-Tex lined, waterproof and breathable uppers.

Lightweight Vibram rubber soles give you secure traction in almost any conditions.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 714g
  • Upper: Synthetic leather upper with mesh panels
  • Vibram rubber sole
  • Gore-Tex Performance Comfort lining

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? Pop into one of our 70 UK stores, or consult our online knowledge centre

8 Customer reviews for this product

 
A great buy!!
Reviewed By rachel, 31 Dec 2013

Wanted a pair of good walking shoes, these were an excellent buy; light weight, waterproof and very comfortable whilst out and about. Tried and tested in The Lake District and was not disappointed.

 

 

 
Very disappointed
Reviewed By Jane, 13 Oct 2013

Very promising at first as a comfortable walking shoe. They are not waterproof & surprisingly not well made as upper came away from sole after only a few months light wear. Comfortable but very wet feet!

 

 

 
Saved me
Reviewed By Kate, 13 Aug 2013

After starting the coast to coast walk wearing Brasher Fellmasters, within 2 days I was suffering from awful ankle bone pain and thought I wouldn't be able to continue. Luckily, the Grasmere Rock Bottom store stocked several goretex approach shoes, of which the hedgehogs were the most comfortable for me. 9 1/2 days, 160 miles and several thousand metres of climb/descent later, they stood up to just about everything thrown at them (much more than they're meant for) although the grip descending on wet rock was understandably not as good as walking boots. Without these shoes there's no way I would've completed the walk. My only criticism, and this might just have been my pair, was that the front of the shoe naturally creases across the big toe rather than further back where toes meet foot, causing cuts on my big toes. I had compeed to hand, which solved the problem, and the shoes have softened with wear.

 

 

 
Great Buy
Reviewed By Linda, 08 May 2013

The most comfortable Trainers for walking I've ever bought

 

 

 
Super waterproof
Reviewed By Laura, 06 Feb 2013

Fantastic for light trekking, wet dog walks and just.....wet days in general! Very waterproof and light with a great fit.

 

 

 
Walking Shoe for Puddles
Reviewed By Duncan, 30 Sep 2012

This is a great shoe for general walking. Waterproof , light and comfortable. Good value.

 

 

 
Fantastic Goretex Approach Shoe
Reviewed By Lucy, 29 May 2012

I have had my TNF Hedgehog shoes for ages and they are showing no signs of wear and tear. I was a bit sceptical about Goretex in an approach shoe but was pleasantly surprised that I have never had wet feet! A nice shoe to slip on at the campsite after a long day on the hills or for doing low level walking.

 

 

 
Walking on Air
Reviewed By Margaret, 08 Apr 2012

Pain free walking all day has been the result of wearing these Hedgehog GTX's purchased after highly trained staff member recommended them on fitting. I can't praise the staff or the shoes too hightly. I've since bought another pair. Anyone wishing for total comfort should try these sturdy, light shoes. I wore them for a whole month in the Australian outback and recently on a walking holiday in the foothills of the Himalayas. There's no need for additional inners as North Face have thought of everything.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

In-store Service: Boot Fitting

Watch our video on the FREE boot fitting service that you can expect in every Cotswold store

Find your nearest store

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…