Extra 15% off all sale prices banner
Walk Windermere and Hawkshead with Bill Birkett
Colour: No Colour
No Colour

Free Standard Delivery

Monday 20ᵗʰ Aug - Wednesday 22ⁿᵈ Aug

Add to wishlist

Walk Windermere and Hawkshead is a practical walking guidebook to twenty walks in the Lake District around and above Waterhead, Windermere, Bowness, Hawkshead, Lakeside, Finsthwaite and Sawrey.

Including all the classic high tops, the low fells and easy valley walks around lake, wood, waterfall and tarn, each walk is presented on a double page spread with clear description, an excellent map, and inspirational photographs.

This is the third book in the 'Walk the' series, following the release of Walk the Langdales with Bill Birkett and Walk Ambleside, Rydal and Grasmere with Bill Birkett.

The series is entirely printed and produced in Cumbria.

Bill Birkett is a prize wining author and photographer – he is synonymous with outdoor life in the Lake District. His many books include Complete Lakeland Fells (defining The Birkett's), Scafell – Portrait of a Mountain, and A Year In The Life of The Langdale Valleys.

  • Author: Bill Birkett
  • Format: Spiral / Wirobound
  • Publisher: Bill Birkett Publishing
  • Publication date: Jul, 2012
  • ISBN13: 9780956429629
  • Page size: 210 x 149mm
  • Pages: 52
  • Weight: 160g
Product Code: S1634040