Online exclusive
North York Moors, Tees Valley and Durham Coast Cycle Map
This product is not available

This area map in the Sustrans series shows the National Cycle Network and local routes in this area. It covers the North York Moors, the Cinder Track, the eastern part of the Walney to Wear Cycle Route and five individual day rides.

This pocket-sized colour map shows clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours, and detailed inset maps for the major towns and cities as well as recommended linking routes connecting the NCN with quiet roads. The map also features 5 day rides with directions and a description of the area, highlighting key cycle routes, local history and places of interest.

Major routes covered on this map:

  • National Route 1 (North Sea Cycle Route) between Scarborough and Seaham.
  • National Route 65 between Sutton-Under-Whitestonecliffe and Middlesborough.
  • National Route 165 from Barnard Castle to Whitby. This is the Walney to Whitby cycle route. This map and the Walney to Wear Cycle Map cover the whole Walney to Whitby coast to coast cycle route.
  • National Route 14 from Darlington to Durham via Middlesborough and Hartlepool.

  • Format: Sheet map
  • Publisher: Sustrans
  • Publication date: Oct, 2014
  • ISBN13: 9781900623469
  • Page Size: 100 x 155mm
  • Weight: 60g
Product Code: S1274184